​Sappi Europe Details

Sappi wurde 1936 in Südafrika gegründet und etablierte sich in Europa ab den 1990er Jahren mit einer Reihe von Übernahmen in Großbritannien, Deutschland, Belgien und den Niederlanden. Die Übernahme von M-real im Jahr 2009 erweiterte unsere Fertigungskapazitäten um 50 %. 2016 konnte Sappi Europe 50 % der Konzernumsätze generieren.

Sappi Europe ist der führende europäische Hersteller und Anbieter von gestrichenem Feinpapier, Verpackungen und Spezialpapieren. Die Zentrale des Unternehmens liegt in Brüssel, Belgien. In Europa unterhalten wir 7 Papier produzierende Werke und 14 Verkaufsbüros mit insgesamt 5.100 Mitarbeitern.

Unsere printing Papiere umfassen die Marken Magno™, Quatro™, Vantage™, Royal™, Galerie™ und GalerieArt™. Diese Produkte werden für hochwertige Zeitschriften, Kataloge, Geschäftsberichte, Broschüren, Bücher, Direktmailings, Kalender und Marketingmaterialen eingesetzt.

Sappi packaging and speciality papers bietet Flexible Packaging, Functional Papers, Rigid Packaging, Containerboard, Release Liner und Technical Paper, angepasst an die Anforderungen der Markenhersteller, Verpackungsproduzenten, Designer und Veredler. Zu unserem Sortiment von Spezialpapieren gehören die Marken Algro®, Leine®, Parade®, und FusionTopliner, UltraFlute®, UltraTest®, KraftPride®, LusterCote™, LusterPrint® und McCoy®.

Unser Know-how im Bereich von Fasern ist auch über die Papierherstellung hinaus relevant. So haben wir eine Technologie für Faserverbundstoffe entwickelt (Symbio) und ein Pilotwerk ins Leben gerufen, in dem ein einzigartiger Prozess zur Herstellung von hochwertigen Cellulose-Nanofibrillen erprobt wird. Die Produkte lassen sich in Verbundwerkstoffen, Lebensmitteln, Beschichtungen, Barrieren und als Rheologieadditive einsetzen.

Sappi Europe nachrichten
Lesen Sie unsere aktuellen Nachrichten.

Grundlage unseres Fortschritts ist die Sappi Performance Engine (SPE) – eine allumfassende Philosophie, die seit 2013 unsere geschäftliche Ausrichtung bestimmt. Die SPE spornt uns alle an und ermutigt uns, Verbesserungen umzusetzen und so Sappi zu einem hervorragenden Produktionsunternehmen voranzutreiben. Dazu gehören nicht nur die bekannten Werkzeuge zur Steigerung der Effizienz, zur Minimierung der Verschwendung, zu Service und Kundenbetreuung, sondern auch die menschliche Komponente. All unsere Mitarbeiter setzen sich stets dafür ein, unseren Kunden die bestmöglichen Produkte und den bestmöglichen Service in unserer Branche zu bieten.

Sappi vertritt die Überzeugung, dass wir Nachhaltigkeit nur mit Unterstützung unserer Mitarbeiter erzielen können. Wir wollen ökoeffektiv arbeiten und unseren geschäftlichen Ansatz mit unserer Verantwortung für die Umwelt verbinden. Ökoeffektivität ist ein praktischer Nachhaltigkeitsansatz, der jeden Einzelnen im Unternehmen einbezieht.

Unsere Produktionsstandorte sind alle nach ISO 9001, ISO 14001 und OHSAS 18001 zertifiziert; all unsere Werke in der EU sind gemäß EMAS registriert. Die europäischen Werke verfügen über eine Produktketten-Zertifizierung im Rahmen des 'Forest Stewardship Council®' (FSC®) und/oder des 'Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification™'. (PEFC™).

Sappi Europe SA ist Teil von Sappi Limited (JSE), einem globalen Unternehmen mit Zentrale in Johannesburg, Südafrika. Sappi beschäftigt rund 13.000 Mitarbeiter, unterhält Produktionsstätten auf drei Kontinenten in sieben Ländern und betreut Kunden in mehr als 100 Ländern weltweit.

About Sappi Europe

​​A closer look at Sappi Europe

Formed in 1936 in South Africa, Sappi established itself in Europe through a series of acquisitions that started in the 1990’s in the UK, Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands. Our acquisition of M-real in 2009 provided a 50% growth of our production capacity. In 2015, Sappi Europe generated 49% of group sales.

Headquartered in Brussels, Belgium, Sappi Europe is the leading European producer and supplier of coated fine paper, packaging and speciality papers. In Europe we have seven mills, 14 sales offices and 5,100 employees.

Our printing paper brands include Magno™, Quatro™, Vantage™, Royal™, Galerie™ and GalerieArt™ ranges. These products are used for high quality consumer magazines, catalogues, corporate reports and accounts, brochures, books, direct mail, calendars and marketing material.

Our packaging and speciality papers offer products to meet the requirements of packaging converters, brand owners, designers and print finishers in the area of flexible packaging, label papers, rigid packaging, containerboard, release liner and technical papers. Our speciality brands include Algro®, Leine®, Parade® and Fusion®

By applying our knowledge of fibres to sectors other than paper making, we have developed a technology to produce fibre reinforced composites (Symbio) as well as establishing a pilot plant to test a unique process to manufacture high quality cellulose Nano Fibrils. The products can be used in composites, food, coatings, barriers and as rheology modifiers.

Read all about our latest news.

At the foundation of all our progress lies the Sappi Performance Engine which started blowing new life into our community from the beginning of 2013. This all inclusive philosophy has given all of us the confidence and courage to challenge and change for the better. Each year we progress steadily along the path to becoming an outstanding manufacturing company; this includes mastery not only over the well known disciplines which underpin efficiency, reduction of waste, service and customer care, but also the humanistic element of the engagement of all our people, no matter where they are, in giving the customer the best experience possible in our industry.

At Sappi, we believe that if we want to make sustainability a success, then we have to involve our people. We have chosen to be eco-effective, integrating the way we do business with our approach to the environment. Eco-effectiveness is a hands-on approach to sustainability involving everyone throughout the company.

Sappi papers are produced in mills accredited with ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 certification and EMAS registration for all our mills in the EU. Sappi European mills hold chain-of-custody certification under the Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®) and/or the Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification™ (PEFC™) schemes.

Sappi Europe is a division of Sappi Limited (JSE), a global company headquartered in Johannesburg, South Africa, with more than 13,000 employees and manufacturing operations on three continents in seven countries and customers in more than 100 countries.

Meet the members of the Sappi European leadership team.

Sappi’s strategy supports its growth as a profitable and cash-generative diversified woodfibre group, meeting the goals of its investors in the process.