Sappi Southern Africa Executive Committee

The Sappi Southern Africa Executive Committee consists of the following members:

Alex Thiel

Alex Thiel (61)*
Chief Executive Officer of Sappi Southern Africa
BSc (Mechanical Engineering), MBA (Financial Management and Information Technology)

Fergus Marupen

Fergus Marupen (57)*
Group Head Human Resources of Sappi Limited
BA Hons (Psychology), BEd (Education Management), MBA, LCOR

Pramy Moodley

Pramy Moodley (46)
Chief Financial Officer of Sappi Southern Africa
BAcc, B Com (Hons), CA(SA), PMD

Mpho Lethoko

Mpho Lethoko (40)
General Manager Communications of Sappi Southern Africa
BA (Corporate Communications), PGDip (General Management), MBA

Beverley Sukhdeo

Beverley Sukhdeo (55)
Vice President Manufacturing, R&D and Engineering of Sappi Southern Africa
BSc (Chemistry), DBA

Naresh Naidoo

Naresh Naidoo (51)
Chief Procurement Officer of Sappi Southern Africa
BSc (Chemical Engineering), MBA

Graeme Wild

Graeme Wild (50)
Vice President Sales and Marketing of Sappi Southern Africa
BSc (Forestry), MBA

Duane Roothman

Duane Roothman (50)
Vice-President of Sappi Forests
BSc (Forestry), MBA

Morgan Moodley

Morgan Moodley (54)
Vice-President Supply Chain of Sappi Southern Africa
BCompt (AGA SA)


* Member of the Executive Committee.
All ages as at 30 September 2022.

Sappi is committed to high standards of corporate governance which form the foundation for the long-term sustainability of our company and creation of value for our stakeholders.
Alex Thiel, Chief Executive Officer of Sappi Southern Africa