Comité exécutif de Sappi Afrique australe

The Sappi Southern Africa Executive Committee consists of the following members:

Alex Thiel

Alex Thiel (62)*
Chief Executive Officer
BSc (Mechanical Engineering), MBA (Financial Management and Information Technology)

James Manana

James Manana (50)
VP Human Resources
BA (Human Resources Management), Advanced Diploma (Labour Law), Institute of People Management Diploma

Pramy Moodley

Pramy Moodley (47)
Chief Financial Officer

Mpho Lethoko

Mpho Lethoko (41)
Head of Corporate Affairs
BA (Corporate Communications), PGDip (General Management), MBA

Beverley Sukhdeo

Beverley Sukhdeo (56)
VP Manufacturing, R&D and Engineering
BSc (Chemistry), MBA, DBA

Naresh Naidoo

Naresh Naidoo (52)
Chief Procurement Officer
BSc (Chemical Engineering), MBA

Graeme Wild

Graeme Wild (51)
VP Sales and Marketing
BSc (Forestry), MBA

Duane Roothman

Duane Roothman (51)
VP of Sappi Forests
BSc (Forestry), MBA

Morgan Moodley

Morgan Moodley (55)
VP Supply Chain
BCompt (AGA SA)


* Member of the Executive Committee.
All ages as at 30 September 2023.

Sappi is committed to high standards of corporate governance which form the foundation for the long-term sustainability of our company and creation of value for our stakeholders.
Alex Thiel, Chief Executive Officer of Sappi Southern Africa